© 2017 by Ridges of Annapolis

An Annapolis Community with Beautifully Wooded Landscapes

The Ridges

Notices

Holiday Collection
Schedule
Anne Arundel County
Monthly Newsletter
The Ridge-Readers
Monthly Book Club
Anne Arundel County Important Links and Phone Numbers
Anne Arundel County
Dept. of Health
Announcements
 

Ridges at Annapolis Activities & Events

 
 

Home Owner Resources

We have a beautiful neighborhood.
Like many neighborhoods, Ridges at Annapolis has a Home Owner's Association (HOA) and some rules in our covenants and restrictions that help keep it that way.  Some projects require approval first. This guide will help get you started.
Get approval first if you are..
You might need approval if you are..

Making Visual Changes to Your House

Review the Community Guidelines, complete the Change Application Form.

 

Wait for approval before starting your project.

Questions?? Email the Architectural and Environmental Control Committee (A&ECC) at aecc@ridgeshoa.org 

Sound Trees and Shrubs

 

Removal of any sound Laurel or Holly tree or shrub of any size in addition to hardwood trees with a trunk diameter greater than 6" two feet above the ground requires an approved exception from the Architectual and Environmental Control Committee (A&ECC).  Complete the application.

 

Wait for approval.

Questions?? Email the Architectural and Environmental Control Committee (A&ECC) at aecc@ridgeshoa.org 

Dead, Dying, Damaged Trees and Shrubs

Dead, dying, or dangerously damaged holly and laurel trees and shrubs or other hardwood trees with a trunk greater than 6" two feet above the ground may be removed without getting A&ECC approval after first securing written documentation certifying that the tree is so damaged as to be a hazard or is dead or dying by an ISA Certified Arborist. The documentation must be on the letterhead or contract of the arborist and include their ISA License Number. 

Effective December 2012 , all tree care professionals practicing in Maryland must obtain a license from the Maryland Department of Natural Resources (DNR).

Useful information about tree removal

Maryland DNR Tree Expert Page - Including search tool for a license tree expert

Please reload

 

About

Established in 1983, the neighborhood is comprised of two sections divided by the ridge that is the namesake of the community. The neighborhood consists of 76 homes including a community use common area that can be found in the south section.  A long time resident wrote a humorous history (ie. quasi-fictional) of The Ridges that "retells" its pivotal role in the history of the region.
Meet Ridges North
Meet Ridges South
 

Photos

 

Contact

For Homeowners
General Questions, Inquiries, or Comments
Current Board Members
Bob Lawson ('23)
President/AECC Chair
president@ridgeshoa.org
aecc@ridgeshoa.org
Howard Goldberg ('23)
Vice-President
vice.president@ridgeshoa.org
Todd Olszowy ('23)
Treasurer
treasurer@ridgeshoa.org
Aimee Bullen ('22)
Secretary
secretary@ridgeshoa.org
Steve Rabbe ('21)
steve@ridgehoa.org
Bernie Kaufamn ('21)
bernie@ridgeshoa.org
Emily Gamelin ('21)
emily@ridgeshoa.org
Committee Chairs
Lucretia Lawson
Grounds/Community Relations Chair
grounds@ridgeshoa.org
communityrelations@ridgeshoa.org
Brad Lewin 
Technology
technology@ridgeshoa.org